Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
September 25, 2022, 08:43:53 pm
Home Help Search Login Register
News: to post a New Topic OR to reply and Existing Topic, you must be logged in

+  Forex Forum
|-+  FAQs & EA settings
| |-+  Frequently asked questions
| | |-+  why no backtesting before 2009
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: why no backtesting before 2009  (Read 3214 times)
robl45
Gold-Pips
*****
Posts: 9

View Profile
« on: April 16, 2010, 05:46:45 am »

as the subject says, why can't you backtest before 2009?
Logged
alik
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 11

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: April 16, 2010, 10:55:24 pm »

If you have data before 1999 then you can do it,

I haven't seen data before 1999 in any mt4.


as the subject says, why can't you backtest before 1999?
Logged
Dkmillion
Gold-Pips
*****
Posts: 2

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 17, 2010, 07:39:47 am »

How does the backtests with the latest settings look from 2000 up to now?  Any account wipes?  Is there someone who tried it?
Logged
aeron
Global Moderator
Sr. Member
*****
Posts: 71


View Profile Aeron Forex Auto Trader
« Reply #3 on: April 17, 2010, 07:52:42 pm »

Aeron EA is optimized for January 2009 onwards, back testing is not possible before that.

How does the backtests with the latest settings look from 2000 up to now?  Any account wipes?  Is there someone who tried it?
Logged
Aeron Support
support@aeroninfo.com
robl45
Gold-Pips
*****
Posts: 9

View Profile
« Reply #4 on: April 19, 2010, 05:43:45 am »

sorry, subject should say before 2009.  I understand its optimized for 2009 forward, but we should be able to backtest for any time we want.  otherwise how will we know if it wipes out the account?
Logged
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
 


Login with username, password and session length

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP SMF 2.0.18 | SMF © 2021, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!